Can I write a story full of questions?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Is your answer, no or yes?



Is it difficult to write a story with nothing but questions? Does a bear poop in the woods? How could it be possible to write only sentences that end with a question mark and make it intelligible and entertaining? Was Rome not built in more than a day? I would have to ask myself, is this journey worthwhile? Will the payout at the end be more than the effort involved? Do woodchucks chuck wood if they could chuck wood? These are important question, but the biggest of those questions is, why?

Why should I take from my precious time to write a silly post of a contest?
No?

Why should I write for this contest at all?
Maybe?

Or why is time important if it is a man-made construct? Is time anything without space or is space anything without time? Could you travel ageless throughout the universe if you didn’t believe in time? Do you age because you cannot travel without thinking about time? Are you thinking about a Jimmy Hendrix song that repeats the word “time”, right now? Could you be listening to my music collection? Yes? How could you be? Is the scarier question that I asked or that you already knew the question of the next sentence?

Again, I ponder my thoughts and ask, am I doing this right? Is there a wrong way to write a constrained writing article? Why aren’t you writing a constrained writing article right now? Are you afraid you won’t be able to come up with enough sentences and words to meet the criteria? Is it because you fear your own creativity may be lacking? Am I getting a little personal with my questions? Are you hoping that I have reached the word count, so that I won’t make you feel even more awkward?

Why did you come here in the first place?


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png

Sort:  

Awesome! :D

It feels like you're in a room and actually talking to yourself! Like it's all one train of thought! :D

I enjoyed the read, very much! :D Thank you for your entry!
Resteemed, for sure! :D

Thank you for enjoying my little story.

Love it! Love how meta it is. Good work!

Thanks for commenting and enjoying it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42