You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Night In Ketchikan

in #writing7 years ago

Wonderful story. I can just picture your polyester room. I love the pipes, and it must be so very hard to play them correctly. Then again, we won't even discuss lack of musical talent here. Saying there isn't any is giving too much credit.

I can imagine how special all those family reunions were when you did all get together again at various ports of Terra-firma call. Very special memories indeed. Thanks for sharing them once again. And providing me more chuckles in the day.

Sort:  

Hmm, I have this strange feeling that you are just being modest in the musical talent announcement department. If your musical ability is even remotely like your wordcrafting talent, then I think we might be missing out!

The family reunions were all very special, and they are still happening to this day as my dad has continued his wandering ways. I am the only one in our family that owns a home, the rest are all travelers! You have to have at least one boring, staid one in every family;)! And seriously, thank you for the kind words, I love that you enjoy my odd scribblings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40