You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love the smell of books. Am I weird? I blame authors like Michael Crichton

in #writing7 years ago

Michael Chrichton was an amazing Author, and I really need to go back and re-read some of his books again. I loved the fact that his books were just out there enough to be science fiction, but it was believable science fiction. That was such a fascinating thing for me as a kid.

Sounds like you enjoyed the nonfiction more than the fiction out of him. My favorite book of his was Airframe. It really changed the way I look at flying, how easily we blow things out of proportion. And once again, Occam's Razor proves itself right.

Sort:  

Actually, I do love his fiction, @ddrfr33k. And you're so right... it's believable science fiction! I do remember reading Airframe. It's been years. I love when you can learn about history through fiction.

Ain't that the truth. And his was rooted in enough fact to actually be slightly informative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49