Questions Upon Questions

in #writing5 years ago

imagePixabay

Who am I, What am I?
Question that I've asked a thousand times
I've asked myself, heck I've asked the universe
I've stayed up at night, looking up at the sky
Star gazing, and deep in thought.

In this world of over Eight billion people
How important am I
What is my part to play
Am I to do anything at all
Or am I doing what I should be doing.

If I did nothing at all
Would the world notice
Would it make a difference to the world
Would my inaction cause a disaster
Or would the world keep on moving fine.

Scientists say we live on the earth
And this gigantic mass moves
Yet, I don't see it nor do I feel it
But I seem to believe it
And even if I'm not totally convinced, I tell others the same thing I was told.

imagePixabay

What if the earth stopped moving
Thinking that there was no point
That all it had done was move
And it needed a break from it all
What would happen to us? They say we'd die

When I think about it, my mind goes numb
We live in a planet on a solar system of planets
Ours is not the biggest nor is it the smallest
It's just there, doing its thing
We feel it's effects but do the other planets?

Outside this solar system lies a vastness
A vastness that is sometimes incomprehensible
We talk about stars and nebula
About things millions of light years away
Everything has a purpose, even if we regard them or not.

If that's true, then I too must have a purpose
But the bigger question plagues my mind
What is my purpose, and how do I achieve it
I've got questions upon questions
But where are the answers?

imagePixabay

Mathematics has thought me that
To every problem, there's a solution
And to every question, an answer
So where's mine? Is the answer right here
And I have been looking elsewhere?
If that's the case, then it's sad

I can't keep thinking about these things
It does me no single good
I guess since I believe that the earth moves
I should also believe in God and Heaven
And seek a solution from Him
After all He's said to be all knowing.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @dawizy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I got lost reading this but I understand. Thanks for this piece.

#bigwaves

Your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article and you have received a complementary upvote.
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dawizy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94