Can you score? My clubbing guide for Tokyo!

in #writing8 years ago (edited)


 

So you have come to Tokyo and you want to party Gaijin? I will give you a hand then! Follow me. 


 During May and June this year I have been traveling around Japan. I have spent two weeks in Tokyo itself.. and I have been swallowed by the nightlife! For a three days in a row I was partying till the morning with amazing Japanese crowd. Once my iPhone counted over 32 kilometers of steps! And at least half of it was during clubbing! Fun fact is that for most of the time I was just having fun not really chasing the girls or thinking of getting laid ;) Maybe that is a way to do it and the source of my success.
 
 

 

How to approach Japanese girls?


 


 You don't have to. Really. They will do it. I'm not exaggerating. It happened to me so many times that it couldn't be a coincidence. This is something unthinkable in the Europe! I've never been partying in Europe because I'm not a big party animal and I'm a quite shy and introvert person but Japan had released my hidden powers! Imagine that you go into several clubs lets say in London or Warsaw and girls haunt you. It's really not going to happen, for most of you. I'm not a model by any means. Here is my photo for the record: https://www.instagram.com/dawidrams/ I rate myself at most as an ,,average” looking, nothing special.   


 It happened in different ways. From being hit by a half drunk girl that started hugging me and dancing with me to completely conscious girls that were just coming up to me and introducing their single friends. One of them came to me and asked ,,why are you coming here alone” or ,,why you are not hitting on any girls?” :D What was really surprising to me is a fact that they all have been speaking a conversational English.   


 One fact that is super cool about Japan is that they will never reject you. At least not in a manner that a European or American girl would have done. They are polite, they respect you and tread like a man. You can always talk to them and they will be smiling and having a conversation. If they are not interested you will be able to see it clearly after a short conversation but this will be always a very gentle experience. So don't be shy and also try to do some moves towards them.
 
 

 Where to club? 


 My recommendation: Shibuya! Most people when talking about clubbing in Tokyo will tell you: Roppongi. But there are many jewels in Shibuya. Roppongi is for more adult people, closer to 30's, while Shibuya clubs average crowd is around 20's with many teens ;) I've also noticed that Sbibuya is more popular among the tourists while Roppongi is more popular within expats that live in Japan. Many of the Roppongi clubs are requiring you to have a certain smart dress code and the places are more luxurious while Shibua places are more underground and laid back. 


 There is also one more advantage of Shibuya. All most important places are literally next to each other, I'm not kidding, there is a place with three clubs on a same street and even in the same building (Atom, Harlem, Club Asia). 


 Plus there is a variety of affordable AirBnb accommodations around. 


 Plus there are countless love hotels around! You literally leave the club doors and you walk into a love hotel... and another one and few more. Crazy? And really convenient. Think of it as of all inclusive clubbing package!

 
 See the map below: 


 Pink area is full of Love Hotels, small pubs and restaurants, strip clubs, convenient stores. Inside of it you have green area which indicates Womb, ATOM, Harlem and Club Asia. Clubs in Japan can be quite tricky to find like for an example WOMB. There are only tiny metal doors like to chop shop. But usually there will be staff members inviting. Red are is indicating apartment buildings that are listed on AirBnb for around 40$ per night and it's a really good price for this location. 


WOMB - you can't go wrong with this one. It's crowded on weekends, party starts right after 10pm and line ups are good DJ's from USA or Europe (I have been to great Mar Sixma show). It can be pricey, up to 3500 yen but it's worth it! Why do I recommend this one when it comes to girls? It's tricky but it's because it's full of foreign people, mostly tourists. You might think that I'm out of my mind but hey listen. When you know that club is going to be filled with foreign guys then you know that there must be Japanese girls that are interested into hem! It's like magnetism. Most girls here are keen on relations with white man, speak good English and are open minded When I came here for the first time I was like ,,ok it's a pathetic sausage party with American and European guys" but then it turned out to be really succesful in terms of getting ladies attention.


It's crazy but it's easier to get Japanese girls attention in club full of foreigners than in clubs that are almost only Japanese like ATOM. I have been to it and it was quite exciting to be the only ,,white" but it was 90% Japanese guys! And the ladies were mostly in their own space :(


Another good club is Sound Museum Vision which is located closer to the Sbihuya Station but it's also more Japanese club so it's much harder to interact.


 


 

When to come? 


 If it's not a Friday night then you can come after midnight but if it's a friday night with good lineup then you should come and line up before 10pm, because there will be big party from the beginning. 


Few tips: - always have your ID because they will ask for it, - it's super safe but don't go to shady places in Roppongi (you can lose your credit cards) - there is usually an Afro American guy standing there and trying to pull you in offering girls or something ;) - eat a ramen before drinking!

Hope that you enjoyed :)

Sort:  

>eat a ramen before drinking!

The most valuable advice one could share :D.

Eating after is not a bad option either ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44