You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elements of a Quality Content

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Wow thank you @ybanezkim26!! Im honored that I got into your list!!

I agree most of the points you set out is true. Even if some people might contest against a long post I believe its the writers duty to set the pacing. A long post may not feel long with the right pacing and flow. I started aiming for lengthier posts after the 6th meet up when @bellatravelph told us that longer posts are encouraged. At first I had a bit of an adjustment from the one liners in instagram to one paragraph posts on FB but as I kept writing I got more comftable with words and using as many of them as the post needs. You do need to avoid length for the sake of length.

And if I may add it also helps when you keep in mind consistency, in a sense that the writer stays consistent in storytelling and doesn't segue too much. Its one of my struggles like if you start talking about technical stuff in a travel blog or go into a heavy politically charged topic while doing a personal reflection post. Its best to in engineering terms recalibrate and refocus. 😊 and have more than one draft for sure 😂

Sort:  

Wow! I couldn't agree more to what you have said. This what I'm referring to as valuable comments. It adds value to this post. Thank you! Keep on doing what you're doing because you're on the right track. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55