I Dropped Out of Grad School & I Am Not That Disappointed About It

in #writing8 years ago

In the second year of my graduate programs (Sport Administration and MBA), I began to get a lot more involved in libertarian and anarchist activism. Now I am not going to take this route that my instructors should have had some leniency that "special snowflakes" do. I know full well what I did and the hole that I dug myself into.

In addition to some of the authoritarian ideas that are infiltrating many college campuses as the push for political correctness intensifies, I was questioning the field that I want to go into. I found that I was regularly talking to myself, asking whether or not I was a bad person by virtue of the field that I want to go into. Statism and sport go hand in hand, whether anyone wants to admit it or not and this is something that I intend to explore in great detail. So what I am going to do with my time is write more about this relationship, find out even more about who I am, and do everything I can to disseminate what I believe in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13