You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Writer’s Dilemma and DBooks’ Solution

in #writing6 years ago

You have no idea how happy this makes me @hyperfundit , i started writing long before i heard about steemit, imagine my joy when i heard about a platform that'd reward me for my writing, i joined steemit January this year, started blogging around February, and honestly, I've been disappointed a lot, i write and pour my heart out into a post only to end with 0.1cents, it can be really discouraging, like you said, they probably got buried under Internet junk.

I usually just write poems and short stories(mostly horror), but a while after i joined steemit, i started writing a book and I've already written about 7 chapters(they ended up with a total of less than 5sbd) and little recognition.

Long story short, you just ignited a spark of hope in me, i hope it all works out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51