MY VERY FRIENDLY NEIGHBOR (EPISODE ONE)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

ghost1+(1).png
Source
It was about a year ago.

I moved out of my parent's house for reasons you'll find out later. Since I moved out, I obviously needed a place to stay, I needed an apartment(an affordable one). After days of searching, I found one through a friend.

The next day, I went with him to meet the care-taker of the house, apparently, the owner of the house wasn't around, so she left him in charge. It all seemed shady to me but I was desperate at the moment. The house was nice, it was located in a dangerous area though.

"Maybe I am only judging by the amount of smokers and drinkers we saw on our way", I thought to myself, desperately trying to ignore the fact that I was making a mistake.

The scary looking care-taker walked us down the corridor and straight to my own apartment. The moment I stood in front of the door, I knew something wasn't right, it wasn't as If something was wrong, it was just less than right, I don't know if you get me. I opened the door, ignoring the weird vibes. The first thing I noticed was the writing on the ceiling, we all stepped in and I took a closer look but I still couldn't make anything out of it.

"What is that", I asked, pointing at the ceiling.

"The people that lived here before", the care-taker replied.

His reply didn't make any sense but obviously that was all I could get out of him. "Nothing a little paint can't fix", I thought to myself. I started to imagine how I was going to transform the apartment, my imagination was interrupted when we started to hear singing, not the good kind, the kind that makes your ears want to bleed, it was coming from the apartment opposite mine.

"Ignore her", the care-taker said, he obviously noticed my displeasure.

"How can anyone ignore that", I thought to myself.

It sounded like if Beyonce was singing, with an octopus in her throat. My curiosity grew stronger and stronger as I stared at the ceiling, the song obviously wasn't going to end anytime soon, so I tried my best to ignore it. We went round the apartment, it seemed really nice, apart from the weird writings on the ceiling.

"We'll take it", I said without thinking twice.

"Would you like to pay now", the care-taker asked, a creepy smile grew on his face.

"Sure, of course", I said, as if I was under a spell. I reached into my pocket and brought out my life's savings.

to be continued....

Sort:  

Hey! Why did you stop? This shouldn't have been a short story oo...lol. Your picture leaves us expecting something terribly eerie and your writing is captivating. Will be waiting for the rest.

#bigwaves

Hehe..how else will you come back for more😈

I've missed your stories.
I'm waiting o

Hehe..I'm glad you did

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by darkmayhem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99