excerpt from my book Diana: Daughter of Darkness

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

  He glanced at me slyly. “I’ll race you to the nearest farm.” he said running into the trees, the gray sunlight creating a halo around his head. I groaned, but started running in his direction.” Come on William! We’re not children anymore! ” I screamed after him to no avail. He turned around, his sprint quickly turning into a jog.” What’s that? The Princess of Firefall is afraid of a few potholes?” He gasped. “Well I never!” Despite myself, I giggled. “Watch your mouth commoner, or I shall throw you in the cells myself!” I joked making my way towards William, my legs moving as fast as they could. I knew there was no way I was winning this race as a human, but it was always fun to try. There was something familiar about it and I clung to the familiarity like it was my lifeline. It’s been too long since I felt something other than contempt, and I treasured this small moment of happiness. “That’s my girl!” He replied turning around once more requiring I follow. My light jog turned into a sprint, as the suddenly cool and calm morning air rushed through my hair, and burned through my lungs. My insides burned with pain, but through it all, there came a sense of freedom I had all but forgotten even existed. Somehow being here with William, took all of the weight off and made me feel as if I were floating on a river. I loved this feeling. I could almost believe in a past life, I had fallen in love with this man, because I think I was beginning to fall all over again. Suddenly William sped up, and was out of sight before I could blink. “Hey that’s cheating!” I cried feigning offense as I inwardly giggled. I chased after him, trying to remember the route I saw him take, but he was nowhere to be found. I spun around and looked at all of the trees, there was nothing in sight except for an old building. I knew William would have no reason to hide from me if we were playing chase, but something deep down inside of me knew it was within his character. My heart started racing, and I was almost surprised at the level of worry I felt tugging at my heart. “William?” I shouted now desperate to find him. What if something happened to him? Did Kilian come back for some reason and find William and assume he was dangerous? I would never forgive him if that were the case. William may be a pain sometimes but he didn’t deserve to die. I ran again past an old building, and felt soft fair hands encircle my waist, and pull me close. I gasped and turned around only to see William’s soft lips pressed against mine. I could feel myself melting into his arms, becoming a part of him like I did so long ago. I felt the memories of a past life tugging at me, begging me to remember this feeling, and I didn’t want it to stop. I wanted to remember with all of my soul; I wanted to remember if this is what being with him felt like on a normal basis. If so, I feared I would never let go of him, and I didn’t think that was such a terrible thing. I closed my eyes and allowed myself to enjoy this moment, no matter how delusional it seemed. It’s like something clicked deep inside of my soul and I knew this is where I was supposed to be. I smiled and looked up into those beautiful blue eyes that seemed to penetrate my very soul, revealing the secrets I longed to hide from the man who believed he loved me. “What was that for?” I asked, conveying innocence. “Well a lot of things in my life have gone to hell. I figured I could use something good for a change.” He said his breathing slowly becoming more unsteady. Suddenly, I knew I wanted to be the one to make him lose control of his true self. I wanted to be the one to give him that final push over the edge of bliss. So, without a word I grabbed the back of his head, clinging to him as if he were my lifeline, and pulled his lips back down to meet mine. “Well there’s plenty more where that came from.” I said breathlessly, secretly hoping he wanted me in the same way I wanted him. I kissed him violently, as if he weren’t a person, but instead an apple I was dying to consume. I knew I was Snow White in this story, but I gladly took the poison. My teeth gently nipped his lower lip and he uttered a low guttural growl, and pushed me up against the nearest tree. His hands raked over my body like an animal would ravage its prey. I gasped in surprise as his calloused hands caressed the skin underneath my tunic. I closed my eyes. I didn’t have to remember he was my first time, I just knew. He was the one I loved… until the day Isabella took him from me. Despite all these beautiful feelings that invaded my body, and made me feel like I had just climbed into heaven. I couldn’t help but think about Kilian, and how he would take this act of betrayal. But as I allowed my hands to roam underneath his shirt, and traced the carvings of the muscles underneath, I realized I didn’t owe Kilian anything. This is what I want; this is who I choose. All I want to think about right now is William’s hands on my body, and mine on his. This is all that will ever matter as far as I’m concerned. “Let’s go somewhere more comfortable.” I whispered lowering my mouth to his ear. “Are you sure?” I knew I’d never been so sure of anything in my entire life. “Positive.”  


Now Available on Amazon and Kindle!!!  Link Below:

https://www.amazon.com/Diana-Daughter-darkness-Immortal-Goddess-ebook/dp/B076MNFQ5Z/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1509215380&sr=8-1&keywords=diana+daughter+of+darkness


https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/iVYD1i701ABUhXLLZ04Pi2THJq6mnnNtmOqy80tPG7IvMlhphDCy5jEg7FzFijYm1l4vCvswXEbFOH0UP1pnU7Gnbw=w480-h360-n

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40