Writing again

in #writing7 years ago

I'm writing again, putting my daydreams down in pixels. Converting thought into symbols. When they painfully drilled the alphabet into my young mind they never explained the alchemy. The magical transformation that these symbols take to become thought, transferred ideas, communication. I never actually stop writing, I just don't put it down, easier to just think it. Faster too. But you can't share thoughts without doing the work. Without physical activity to preserve the idea it is just an idea, a flicker of thought, drowned and buried under all the other thoughts. So I'm writing again. Maybe I won't get lazy this time. Maybe I'll finish the thought. The story. The dream.

Sort:  

It's so easy to "get lazy"... :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47