Some Nights

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

image

Some nights, I just want to be with you,
to lay on our backs and watch the stars in awe;
Some nights, I just want to hold your hands and go for a long walk,
and become thrilled by the exquisite elegance and beauty of our peaceful walk;
Such nights, which are usually grey and dark, it becomes so colorful,
cos with you, have found love, happiness that has made my life blissful;
Some nights I wish to kiss you forever,
wake you up every morning with a kiss for the rest of our lives together;
Some nights, I just want to watch you fall asleep, with your head upon my chest,
and on such nights, I would hold you close, with a promise to love you best.

unnamed.gif

Sort:  

Very good poet... You have my vote too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20