For the rest of my life

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, how you doing, well I am Fine and I hope you are as well. We've all seen in Hollywood what it feels like to love someone that loves someone else. Some of us might have experienced it as well. I decided to do something on love, a one sided love story, a love triangle if you will call it. Where A loves B, but B loves C.
Please do enjoy, it surely will start up your morning.

image

I want to love you for the rest of my life;
But you are another man's wife;
I want to give you all the happiness in life;
But in the arms of another is where your heart lies;
Yet I want to love you for the rest of my life;

The one you love, doesn't love you as much as you deserve;
He beats you, holding nothing back in reserve;
You gave him your all, but your love he didn't preserve;
He doesn't value you, and you still feel its your fault, isn't that bizarre?
Yet I want to love you for the rest of my life;

image
You should feel loved, wanted and desired;
Instead he makes you feel lonely, weary and tired;
I want to be your escape, the one who helps you get healed;
But you don't care how I feel and I feel my emotions are wasted;
Yet I want to love you for the rest of my life;

With me, you would have heaven on earth;
But it seems you prefer living in this hell;
I don't know for how long I have to watch you suffer in his den;
But for now, am still here;
and I want to love you for the rest of my life.

Thanks for dropping by. All pictures are from goggle

unnamed.gif

Sort:  

Lovely, and nice story...

This is a really interesting idea for a poem. I wasn't sure though if we were hearing one voice though or multiple voices. Good experimental stuff though.

this is really interesting love story.
lovely peom

This is really lovely bro....i dab for you,lol.

Very true and nice post good job bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19