WHAT IS THE MOST ANNOYING HABIT THAT YOU HAVE?😬Gonna share mine😁

in #writing7 years ago

As you all know, I mean those who read me from time to time😁, my mom is visiting me.

Yesterday we had a busy day at tea plantations then some shopping and nice dinner.So after all this we came back home and crashed on the sofa of course😊I found some movie for us to watch, so we had this kind of a family movie night🤗

While watching the movie, I couldn’t help but notice that mom is constantly talking to tv and commenting on every single action that is happening in the movie.I turned to my husband and he said: “Like mother, like daughter”😂

The thing is I tend to always talk and comment and additionally ask questions while watching tv!So I’m actually a worse version of my mom😁 I can only imagine how annoying it is to people who sit and watch tv with me😬I just can’t help it, at least now I know where it’s coming from 😂😂😂

Well, no one is perfect and we all have bad habits that we should acknowledge and work on.I have to seriously do something with my “talking while watching” habit!

I also have a bad habit of eating junk food, at least once a week.I guess I should just imagine how much harm it can do to my body and slowly reduce my portions there and then say goodbye forever, which is almost impossible so maybe once a month- yay!😁

B4E410A6-86C4-4BF7-88C7-ED74B7610E52.jpeg

Aaand I overthink stuff all-the-time!This one is gonna be very hard to get rid of!It’s a super bad habit, but I’ll of course try;)

I’m super curious to know what kind of bad habits you guys have!Please share in the comments area👏

Sort:  

I can't really think of any bad habits that I have. My wife on the other hand she....

Oh man, too funny @dandesign86 . Be careful what you finish that sentence with!

Hehe yea tonight "Honey I'm home" is going to be met with a kick in the nuts instead of a kiss

Good advise, me liki😁👏

hahahaha
I really think you are enjoying your mom stay

the worst habit I have is picking away my nose.... ewwww but I do it secretly (atleast try)
ewwwwww

Hi! Don’t worry! You are the healthy person in this context! I beleive your husband fall to sleep in the sofa even before you sit down.. am I right? And you talking to the TV... who else should you talk to when your dear husband is sleeping and snoring next to you? The noice must be terrible!
About the junk food.. This is serious problems.
I am afraid of your health!
You can’t continue like this!
This is the solution for you! Every Friday, grab the credit card and jump into any taxi, ask for the best restaurant in Hangzhou, wait and see.
Arriving home you will find your man still sleeping in the sofa.
Don’t worry!

😂😂😂😂👏👏👏👏It’s Friday today😈

the worst habit I have is to fall asleep at 5 AM to wake up at 7 AM XD

Oh no, you don’t get enough sleep.Is it insomnia?cant fall asleep till 5?

@damira No, it's intentional, as I'm on vacation I take advantage of my hobbies, although I know it's bad to sleep a little, that's why I say it's a bad habit and not a disease XD

What kind of hobbies are so fun that you even refuse to sleep on time? lol

@sujisyndrome play video games watch series ... now I do not have classes and the pool where I train is closed, so I take advantage to do it all day XD when I return to my routine I will not be able to

haha, I see. Have fun and enjoy! ^^

Nice photo!
And gosh, I, too, overthink stuff all the time. I really want to change it, but how?

Understand the fact that overthinking does never help and maybe try solving the problems you overthink instead, I don’t know hahaa I need help😂

Thanks for your reply. By the way, do you live in China? wow, I also used to!
Anyway, have a great time with your mum!

Yeah, I live in China;) Where did you live exactly,which city?

Shanghai. I stayed there for a couple of years for work. I miss there so much, there were a lot of great restaurants I loved to go. Which city do you live in? :)

When I read your mother's and your bad habit I remembered my grandmother also had this habit of talking with the TV and when we asked or said something to her to get her attention she got annoyed. Unfortunately we lost her, but her memories stays with us. Thank you for reminding it.

My bad habit is sometimes I raise my voice unintentionally when I talk about something I am excited about and my wife warns me always. I am trying to avoid it, but as the saying goes "Once a priest, always a priest":-)

I’m happy I could bring back some good memories of your grandmother😊Hahaha that’s a good saying😁absolutely true))

I spend too much time on Steemit LOL

Hahahah We all do😁😁😁

Old guys are made up of annoying habits. I check the surf before I make it to the bathroom in the morning. I could not stand old guys when I was a kid that talked about how ruff it was when they were young. Now thats what I do ;-)

Hahahahaha so interesting life is

You have the same habit as my girlfriend! I'd have to say my worst habit are my restless legs.

Hahahha so sorry 😬

I talk to myself constantly, out loud, sometimes when I'm outside. And I rarely realize I'm doing it. It all started because I was taking a speech giving class and I would try practising randomly at home. then over time it became an unconscious habit to always speak whatever I'm thinking. Now I will have full back and forth debates with myself as I practice the points and counterpoints of an argument. I'm sure anyone who hears me do this thinks I'm crazy. But jokes on them because I AM crazy! :D

Hahahhaa I have a friend who is professionally teaching people how to give good speeches and publicly speak, I bet he also often walks and talks to himself))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42