Sort:  

Another url to put on my stack of writing-related reference material. Thanks for the clear explanation and examples.

You have my support friend

Excellent summary. I especially like how you highlighted the external and internal arc and how they should factor into a turn. And also put well: "scenes without a turn are flat."

This is exactly the issue I was having when I started writing Chronometer back in April (or was that May? Maybe June?...) It felt like it wasn't going anywhere because the scenes were falling flat. Thankfully after I put that into cold storage I started my scifi project and it's turning on dimes all over the place. Not only does it feel like satisfying progress while I write it, but it's also been darn fun.

Love this series of articles DJC. Keep it up.

Hello @damianjayclay, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @damianjayclay! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @damianjayclay! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27