NEVER AGAIN

in #writing6 years ago

images (4).jpg

Never again will I spend my sunset with them
who will be gone by sunrise

Never again will I shed tears for them who will never lend a shoulder when I am down

Never again will I be there for them who will be lost when I'm deficient of life's want

Never again will I bow to the winds of friendship
when I have learnt it breeds 'green eyed monsters'

Never again will I say their encomiums when they cannot share my elegies

Never again will I be carried away by the deceptive wings of soaring flattery when indeed I am just like a regular bro

Never again will i sing them those sweet melodies when they cannot rhyme me a verse

Never again will I be swept of by the flood ambushed friendship when its sole aim is to unravel and destroy my secrets.

I was told the enemy is within
I never knew I was my enemy
Oh the enemy is myself in another body

Never again will I let this fake light illuminate my night only to disappear when true darkness sets in.

Never again shall I laugh when I have been embittered
for the sake of friendship to thrive

Never again
Never again!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by daldon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30