MOTHER

in #writing6 years ago

images (7).jpg

When infirmity sets its motions in you
and wrinkle the part of your skin course
while your sun sinks in the west, for waste
and memories resurrect with its virtue of regret
I will be there for you, mother.

I will be your stretcher
transporting your heart to the Beauty of the new world

I shall be your island where the new ocean deposits its sediment
as the moon embrace her sky even in snow weather
I shall be there to embrace you even when
tempestuous winds blow towards your life
I will be there mother

You were there
when my youthful fallible made you a to be scorned
among the maidens of the clan
You were there while I took delight in soiling
your wrapper in gathering of the brethren
You were there when I followed the wrong seeds
You never stop reprimanding me about wrong evil deeds
I'll be there for you

When this house becomes cold and silent island
I shall warm it with the emblem of my presence
I shall clothe you with the warmness of my love
I shall decorate you with the wrappers of my kindness
I shall be there for you.

When grey hairs canopied your head
in its beautiful and lush whiteness
I shall decorate it with the rainbow beads of care
for your blood bathe me into the vale of tears
Mother,when this balmy cloud becomes cold and erratic
I shall be there for you...

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by daldon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30