You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From An Amateur Writer #41 - What Are Some of Your Favourite Books?

in #writing7 years ago

Haruki Murakami's 1Q84 is on top of my favorite books. Why? Murakami is master and magician with words and to my opinion, 1Q84 is his masterpiece. In 1Q84 the atmosphere and the characters were presented in such a way, that the whole period while reading this book, I actually felt like part of me is living also in the book's universe. Magnificant book!

Sort:  

I have heard of that novel, but I never taken the time to look into it or what it is about. Your post piqued my interest, and a very quick read of the synopsis at wikipedia and I must say I am intrigued.

Thank you for sharing this. One more to my list.

You will not regret, I am sure. I enjoyed every minute of reading it!

I can see why. I have downloaded it on my Kindle and already the first few pages read so smoothly. Very nicely written style so far. Thanks for the tip.

You are welcome! Lots of reading pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34