To you, wise people.

in #writing7 years ago

tumblr_mscjovo13q1sp76hoo1_500.jpg
Source
This is for all those people who think they know a lot about life. Or well... about my life.

It seems that everyone has some advice to give and something to say. Apparently there are too many people who know everything about life. Instead, those people say that I don't know anything because I have not lived long enough. They say they know how I feel and they know my feelings better than I do.
I'm not going to be that girl who thinks she's very mature. I recognize that sometimes, I behave like a little girl, that very often I confuse my feelings and that maybe in a couple of years, I'm going to tell myself that I was very silly

But all these wise people end their recommendations with some stupid cliché, without first saying that I don't know what it is to suffer. After releasing all their supposed great wisdom, they leave. They walk proud of themselves thinking that they did a great action and that with those words I am already fine. But I'm feeling a bit more like shit and I have no right to cry.

To you, wise people...
Shut up! I know how I feel and I want to validate my pain.
Shut up, please! That maybe you know a lot about life, but I know about my life and my feelings.


And now, just because I can and to disguise so much anger, I will recommend this song:


And now, it's time to go again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40