Impatient Resolve [Day 77]

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

balloon_small_by_evenliu-d6gv53f.jpg


Impatient Resolve

I.

Huddled
                 as hovels were meant
                 to encourage,
Muddled
                 hues with sultry tones
                 preaching self-competence.
I couldn't
                 capture magenta
                 in the sunset's
                 fading smile;
Wait awhile,
                       listen to my troubles
                       by green comfort
                       of the fireside.

II.


Longer I sit,
shadows grow thin.

The night's impermanence
a jack-o-lantern's teeth
dully flashed in
a too-much-knowing grin.

Listen - when I was a child
I loved fiercely,
the loss of lover pierced me,

A deflated ballon
set to rise
in grains and lime's alchemy.

Nourish mistakes as you
nurture their medium;

I'd seed again
transcendence through a kiss
would it not impede my spin.


escalator_by_evenliu-d8xsuxt.jpg


balloon_small_by_evenliu-d6gv53f.jpg


Poetry
Written by
@d-pend on 5/21/18
.
Photomanipulations by
Evenliu

.
1 — "Balloon"
[cropped]
2 — "Escalator"
3 — "Tree house"

.
Join the Steem Schools
Discord here: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
.

We have free daily poetry classes
on Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday
from 5-7 PM UTC, open to all!


balloon_small_by_evenliu-d6gv53f 2.jpg


treehouse_small_by_evenliu-d7eg005.jpg


balloon_small_by_evenliu-d6gv53f 3.jpg


Sort:  

The loss is the greatest emotional pain anyone can feel. It is a mark for the rest of life, although it is progressed and apparently left behind, it never happens and there will always be a trigger for that contained emotion. Loving sensations allow to deflate the emotional balloon little by little. Love is always the end and the beginning of everything.

the first part is a nice 3 in one depending on how one reads it , separate or as a whole. love this one for so many reasons first the tree in one, second some of the imagery such as the light play and colouring . I feel that the whole piece has to do with longing however that the first part is more so and the second is more a distancing from that emotion that still lingers at that fringes however.

The longer I sit,
the shadows become thin

The shadows will thin until they disappear the longer you sit. You're doing a great job.

This one has touched my heart, Daniel!

It's my dream to sit in front of the fire and feel harmony and comfort.
if there is anybody who I can share my feelings with, it's just a fairytale..
Priceless moments..

and yes, in such moments of sincerity we share our inner pain about lost love...

I'm not sure if it is the medicine the doctor gave me or the poem but I am spinning.

I want to kick out all the bitter mistakes I have made but wisdom says,

nourish mistakes

This is the path of learning. Laugh a little and grow in this medium friend.

More words would be too much! Just keep up the good work!

Buena foto, no entiendo la publicación.

Extraordinary....

Excellent work very inspiring, like very beautiful photos, thanks to the artists for the incredible work

interesting poem and very nicely written thanks for sharing it with us all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68