_Blurred lines_

in #writing6 years ago

Impulsive could be my middle name.
Jumping into things would be my forte. And so I began this escapade.
Don't know if it was an excuse for the attraction or if it was in fact the innocent reason my mind claimed at the start. Lying there in your arms with your fingers tracing patterns on my skin is etched into the canvas of my memories. Listening to love songs, slipping into sleep, as my soul's questioning my actions and you playing with my hair. Sensations flowing in through your touch and spreading like fire in my being.
Was it just a momentary lapse where my sensuality took over or was it intimacy.
Are we souls meant to meet on this journey of life and leave pieces of ourselves as we lose each other.
Did you feel any of these emotions or was it just another day with another.
Don't know why all these thoughts won't go away.
Why they want to be heard and why they haunt me.
Is it because the body you touched is owned by another.
But by no fault of your own, you became part of this.
The blame is mine, but I keep convincing myself there is nothing to be blamed for.
It was just another day of bodies keep each other warm, another day of this act.
But somehow along this road the lines have blurred and I can't seem to find my way back.
Will these feelings dissipate without me doing anything or will I still want that day to happen again and let it happen, searing my conscience like I seem to have done.

💗Thanks for reading 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64