Reminiscing My Experience Of An Appendectomy Last January (Second Part)

in #writing4 years ago

P_20200104_144312_p.jpg

TMy Mother Is Just With Me All The way Doing All The Paperwork And Assisting Me Along With My Father And Siblings

My mother told me beforehand that my money had been used-up already and little that I knew that she was referring to that other part of my fund. Then we learned that I might get an appendectomy and it will cost me around $1960 in dollars equivalent total.

But fortunately I just have to pay 20% less because I am a person with a disability (PWD) ID card holder and then 20% less or something like that from my government health insurance and then my sister helped me with some of her money.

So in total I only had to pay half of the amount because of the discounts and the money given to me by my sister. Luckily I had that second part of my fund to cover for my appendectomy. The discounts really helped me a lot and I could have paid less if my mother asked for a financial assistance to some of the government offices and branches about my bills.

But we didn't bother so that the operation would proceed. And so while we are in the emergency room I told my mother to go ahead and pay for the CT-Scan and then she also negotiated for a decent room that we can stay before the operation.

P_20200108_083744_p_1.jpg

The Result Of iPTH Showing That It Had Been Lowered Considering That I Didn't Take Renvela For A Month

P_20200108_083452_p_1.jpg

The Result Of My CT Scan Revealed That My Appendix Is Enlarged

P_20200108_083917_p_1.jpg

The Elevated White Blood Cells Telling A Sign Of A sure Infection

I was tested first for a CBC and it showed that my white blood cells are elevated indicating an infection. My appendix maybe had bursted already because I was getting chills and fever not to mention the vomiting so hard the it just hurted my testicles.

Just imagine vomiting because of the pain and there are no more food to vomit out. It is also a symptom of appendicitis but I really have no clue if it were so until we saw the result of the CT-Scan which at first I really could not understand until the surgeon explained it to us in our room later on.

In the emergency room was given an antibiotic but an allergy test before that was done and then I asked for the pain medicine because the pain in my tummy is already flaring up again, I was howling in pain at that point again. Both the antibiotics and the pain medicine are intravenously given. The pain medicine just burns my vein, it was quite painful but I can take it and I just have to endure it at the same time and then I felt some relief.

My Endocrinologist and the Nephrologist were called to give me a clearance. The hospital's nephrologist wouldn't give me that until I had some dialysis first and my blood pressure to stabilize because I was having a hypotension probably because of the infection.

with visitors.jpg

Some Of My Friends With My Mother

norepinephrine.jpg

The Glucose And Norepinephrine Drip

The only setback about my operation was my low blood pressure issue, they wouldn't operate on me until it goes up at least 110 systolic. So I asked the nephrologist to give me some medicine to help elevate my BP so he gave me the Norepinephrine drip. I was wondering that Ihadn't I asked him about it will I be given Norepinephrine?

I also told the Nephrologist that I can't eat because it was forbidden as I will be getting operated on so the hospital's Nephrologist gave me a glucose drip or infusion so that I will not get hungry or hypoglycemia and cause another down pressure about my hypotension issue prior to my supposed Appendicitis.

Then I waited until I also get dialyzed before the operation, I just am worried at that point because I have an issue with hypotension while getting dialysis treatment plus I am also waiting to get my BP to go up until I can be ready for that dialysis.

So the doctors told me the go ahead to eat so that it can help me with my BP issue. They told me to eat soft foods and my parents fed me a tasteless rice gruel without anything in it plus chocolates. my father is just short for already shoving chocolates in my mouth because we have to get my BP to go up and it did raised-up a bit thanks be to God.

To be continued...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64