You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little rant about making time where there is none

in #writing7 years ago

I really feel you... everybody has these struggles, but I noticed that I felt this feeling of not controlling my schedule when I lost sight on what the purpose was of the things I was doing atm.

You just need a step back for 5-15 min and get to what the underlying point is of the work you are doing. You should be fine afterwards, it should all settle down for a couple of days/week(s) :)

Sort:  

Agree. It 's a control thing for sure. I think especially for writers or artists, we are trained to think we can't turn down any opportunity to get our work out there, which leads to being over-extended, which leads to probably shoddy work, or work that doesn't get done. I'm trying to exercise a well-timed NO every once in a while. But your point about keeping sight of the big picture isn't lost on me, so thanks for that. :)

You're welcome! glad to atleast have helped someone a bit today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67