You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Your Coffee Costing You More Than You Realize?

in #writing7 years ago

I have family that does a great job at spending all of their money, then 10 years later wonder why they are broke. It's sad to see instant gratification take away from financial security and prosperity in the future. Every time I eat out, I kick myself because I know that $20-40 could have been used to buy silver, a decent stock, or even the next best crypto. I like to purchase things that stick around and that I can use down the road rather than consume on the spot. I'll do my fair share of consumption when I'm 65.

Sort:  

Yes, ever since I've read The Snowball I've picked up Warren Buffett's habit of automatically multiplying the cost of all purchases. Even though I probably can't meet his returns I am young enough that I can sqfely multiply everything by at least 5. So a $4 cup of coffee is really $20 cup of coffee with the growth I've lost.

Now, on the flip side, anyone stuck in debt, especially in credit card debt, you wish that cup of coffee only cost $20.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65