Sort:  

I have mixed feelings on this. I was a cashier while finishing college and then we got self checkout machines I still have the same hours per week, but less of that time is spent mindlessly moving groceries from right side to my left side. Machines are taking all the pointless work, now and our time is being redirected to opportunities to do things that are more productive and engaging. I have time and energy outside of my day job to put in the work writing and researching and I'm grateful for that.

On the other hand, most people don't have the ambition or foresight to start monetizing their passions now before their current jobs are phased out. And According to Schumpeter, even the highest level jobs will eventually become obsolete anyway. People should be scrambling to find new and multiple income streams while they can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46