My return and Ash Falls at Dawn

in #writing5 years ago

Hello Steemit! Been a long time since I've logged into this wonderful place. Much has happened since the last time I wrote. I've graduated in community college, I've gotten serious about investing in my future, but I've also become more serious in my pursuit of a career in writing.

I used to write here as a minor side hobby, figured I'd make a little Steem and just sell it for spending money. But I have since had time to consider the possibilities, and I would like to begin regularly writing again. I have a project planned to get myself back into regularly publishing/writing. So starting tomorrow, once a week, I will be publishing a chapter for a novel I want to write known as "Ash Falls at Dawn." Here's a brief synopsis:

"Vampires rule the Earth after a devastating nuclear war to eliminate them results in the collapse of human civilization. Immune to the radiation that covers the world, vampires erect domed cities or survive in nomadic tribes, hunting or farming what humans remain.

Ajax is a hunter in one of these nomadic clans, exploring the ruins of Earth by night, by day hiding from the sun. Despite his skill with a bow, his clan is running a constant deficit in blood supplies as humans begin turning up thin. In a desperate bid for survival, his clan travels in uncharted territory in the hopes of finding fresh blood. What they find will change not only their fate, but the fate of vampires and humanity as well."

This is just the concept. The project may change as I write it. If the project is successful enough and I find the time, I may begin another project as well, perhaps something Splinterlands or Steem-Engine related.

For people who are new here, welcome. For the few of you who are returning, it is good to be back!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Looking forward to reading your novel here!

Hi, @croyston117!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59084.94
ETH 3240.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32