You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Criticism and Editing: An Editor's Perspective

in #writing7 years ago

Thank you for this fantastic, thorough, instructive, and encouraging perspective.

As a writer who has benefitted greatly by submitting my writing to the scrutiny of the fine folk at The Writers' Block, I don't hesitate to say that it is "The Write Thing to Do." ;) My stories and I have been treated in a very kind and caring fashion, yet honestly.

I recall one story I submitted, feeling lukewarm about, that got the honest feedback I desperately needed. The result was a rewrite and a definitely improved outcome.

Writers and prospective writers, I can't recommend the experience enough.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36