You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am not a Christian - An autobiographical tale

in #writing6 years ago

Wow wow wow..... What an amazing read completely understandable also. I really relate to what you are saying I come from a pentecostal background and lost my faith a long time ago also. Mainly for different reasons something that had happened to me, and I just could not go back to the faith.
I recently write about it actually, tis a good thing you put up here because it shows good reasoning why you chose to take the path that you did. Since leaving the faith I have been able to explore my own spirituality more, I found better answers for myself, I was able to forgive myself and be at peace.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! I figure pentecostal is a whole 'nother experience. :)

Oh you are not wrong there at one point they wanted us on our hands and needs bowing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52