To Possess Persephone - A taste of EROTICA

in #writing7 years ago

My longest story so far is an erotic retelling of the Greek myth of Hades and Persephone, in which we follow Persephone's sexual awakening. Please enjoy this excerpt from To Possess Persephone:

“A man! What man?” Her voice was high and desperate.
“I did not know him, Mother. I do not know any men.” This was the truth; Mother kept them away quite successfully.
“Was he mortal, or a god?” She asked, grasping my wrist.
“How am I to tell?” I asked back, wrenching my arm out of her vice grip.
Mother paused, regaining her composure. “If he was mortal, child, he would not have seen you.”
“Well, then I believe he was a god.” I did not wish to worry my mother, but I wanted to know who my visitor had been.

*

I retired to my room early. Thinking about the day’s events was growing uncomfortable in my mother’s presence. The fire had ignited the memory of him so strongly within me that heat lingered on my skin even as the cool night air coming in from my open window. The candles danced as I closed it, wishing to relish in the warmth that tingled through me. I undressed slowly, my breath quickening for a reason I did not yet understand.
Nestling deep within the quilts of my bed, I began an exploration of my skin, trying to find the source of the unusual heat emanating from me. My fingers stroked my face, beginning at my lips where he had kissed me. Surprised to find them a normal temperature, I moved my hands down my neck, past my throat and onto my chest. My skin was warmer here, but also covered in the little bumps that usually occurred when I experienced a chill. I followed the bumps until I found that the protrusions upon my breasts that were firm and engorged, and I shivered at their sensitivity as my hands brushed past them.
Moving towards the increasing warmth, my hands moved past my naval and reached the soft down that decorated the area above the meeting of my legs. As my fingers brushed over the soft skin, the faint tickling kindled a hot fire inside of me. Surprised, I tickled again, relishing in this new sensation. I dared to explore further, finding a delightful and slippery feeling in between my legs.

Interested in reading more? Get the whole story on Amazon Kindle and Kindle Unlimited here: https://www.amazon.com/Possess-Persephone-Erotic-Retelling-Hades-ebook/dp/B071NK3PXG/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1497630201&sr=8-5&keywords=alexandra+cox+erotica

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43