You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Exercise - Stream of Consciousness Flow

in #writing7 years ago

Great idea with the post/it notes!! Sometimes just getting started is the hardest part and I can see how that would work well. I like the idea of The 750 word site too. I bet knowing that it will never be posted helps remove that mental censorship and judgement. I’ll have to check it out.

Crazy that you wrote 2000 blog posts in a five year span. I bet that really dialed your writing habits and writing style.

Sort:  

it did when i sold it to evan williams for $50k after those years. i kinda had put a line in the sand in terms of my blogging and it was only steemit that bought me back. the me.dm story is a good one, i'll dig out the video from the time and upload it to youtube so i can post over here about it.

Wow, awesome that you got a nice return after all the sweat equity you poured into it! I would love to see the video of your story! Sounds like it would be a great post and I’m sure a lot of people would enjoy checking it out. 😊

yeah at the time i recorded a video about it so i have that but it's on wistia. i have a bunch of video that never made it out to the public. was a crazy time. i certainly wanna talk about it at some time because it really talks about the long tail of blogging which is kinda like HODL in bitcoin and cryptocurrency in some ways. i'll get around to it. i've got a BUNCH of stuff in bear (the writing app i use for blogs) so i'll get around too it, maybe for my birthday time, start of the year storytelling i'll open up about it.. .

The new year is a great time for refocusing/starting new things. From the sound of it, a lot of people would benefit from hearing your story whenever your ready to dig through the archives and re-open that chapter of your life. 😊

love new start, new year energy, new discovery, new outlooks, reformatting of the mental mind drive. yeah, i do wanna talk about that time because it was on the back of two years of depression and i really focused my mind that i wanted a better outcome and boom it just happened a few years later. that law of attraction of energy you know, constantly focusing on what you want kinda thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52