You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips from an Editor for Meeting Your Deadline When Your Story is Stuck

in #writing7 years ago

I am not a writer, but I I found your tips to be really insightful. I especially liked the point about just writing whatever story is getting in the way. I can see how that kind of raw expression would help to clear out blockages. I do a similar thing when I feel stuck or frustrated in my life, especially if I don't know exactly why. Just taking to paper and writing whatever comes out of me can be so freeing. 😊 I usually learn quite a bit about what is blocking or upsetting me too!

Sort:  

This is such an incredibly powerful practice. I love raw expression, and I love shaping it even more. It's kind of like eating cookie dough, except the shaping happens in my stomach. ;)

Brilliant metaphor! Now I want cookies... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51