You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Exercise - Stream of Consciousness Flow

in #writing7 years ago

Awesome that you are already using free writing to start your articles. I love that you find flow and inspiration from your free write musings. I used to find myself getting stuck on crafting the perfect first sentence and then id just end up staring at the screen. Free writing like this has really helped me move past that.

I love the title of your article and I can’t wait to go read it!!

Sort:  

Yes! I'm inspired by movement. Literally when I start moving, I start thinking. When I'm stagnant and lack creativity, it's usually because I am not moving my mind or my body!

Hmm great observation. I’ll have to play around with that. I know when I’m feeling distracted I’ll do 20 jumping jacks or dance around a bit to re-engage my brain. Sounds like a similar strain of thought.

yep same deal. spontaneous dance parties... most def ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52