Congrats Benny -- chapter 2 -- The Standoff -- tease --

in #writing8 years ago

2

The Standoff

I took the train from Stockholm to Gävle two days after Jörgen was shot. I had no idea I wouldn’t see Stockholm again in over a year and a half. The longest I had been away from Stockholm where probably the three week summer camp in my early teens. It was the kind of summer camp you didn’t want to go to, more like a preparation for jail. The older kids all brought their own products to introduce to the young ones, trading bags of chips and a soda for a “half”, which was a small spliff. To get a big one you had to steal a jar of peanut butter or something like two large soda bottles.

That became my introduction to the trade. I was eleven years old when I bought a half with a soda and a chocolate bar only to sell it moments later to another kid for a soda and two chocolate bars.

--- Full chapter release Thursday July 21st!
--- See chapter 1 and the introduction to the series @congratsbenny blog posts.

Keep on writing!

JL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45