Letter To My Unborn, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #writing6 years ago

adult-business-businessman-261599.jpg


Dear Child,

It is with great delight I am writing this, even though you are not close to being conceived. Hahaha. Oh, daddy loves to laugh, something you will get to see often.

I want you to know my love for you runs deep. I know I would love you even before I can meet you. You are going to be one smart and intelligent child. I have so much to say to you, I have so much to teach you. I have so many stories to tell you, and I want you to know I will also do everything within my strength and power, to love, protect, and help you.

With me as your father, you are allowed to dream. You can be anything you want to be, as long as you have the passion for it and you go all in with your light and determination. Consistency is also key to achieving your dream(s) in life. Know who you are and be intentional about it.

When dreaming, I want you to know doubts will arise from within you, (maybe with a couple of failed attempts), and from others. That is perfectly normal, because it is your dream and not theirs. Keep your head up, and keep aiming higher. The sky is wide enough for you to spread your wings and fly.


animal-avian-bird-459198.jpg


Life will either bless you or bury you. It is not what others say about you that matters, it is what you say to yourself when they are all done talking. No one can encourage you better than you can encourage yourself. Know that life is a journey, and everyone has a clearly defined path, find yours and pursue it with great intent.

Never let anyone tell you that you are not good enough. You are a container with a great content, sent into the continent, so you are loaded with solutions, so don’t deny the world what you have been made to solve, just because someone doesn’t believe you can do it.

Find your motivation from within and not without. When you find it from within, then you can always silence the crowd from without, and your success will always draw them closer. Know the difference between your fans and well-wishers​.

I have a lot to tell you as I have mentioned earlier, but last words are for fools, who never said enough while they were on earth. These are not my last words to you. We have a lot of catching up to do. Daddy loves to “gist”, and you will soon find out. Hahaha.

I know you will turn out great. You are conditioned to be.

To be continued...

Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Wow...wonderful words. Having been a parent for almost 2.5 years, I’ve only started to grasp what it really means to be a parent. You are beyond your years! Cheers and may you be blessed with a little one soon.

This post has inspired a little poem amd here it goes.

Yet to be concieved but great personality
I can feel your greatness in reality
Yet you’re yet to be born
Nations look up to you, right before your birth

Don’t be scared to come to this world
Because the world loves you before they met you
I’m doing all my best paving ways for you
Piling up treasures of wisdom for you so you could have a great understanding of the world’s system

I love you my unborn child

Hey @olawalium I was becoming emotional. You are very aware of your child. Although you are not married. In your blog you advised How to manage a child as a father in the right way. it is very clear that what kind of daddy you gonna be. As a father, these special words are enough to make his child as idealistic......

Motivational speech for your unborn baby

Never let anyone tell you that you are not good enough. You are a container with a great content, sent into the continent, so you are loaded with solutions, so don’t deny the world what you have been made to solve, just because someone doesn’t believe you can do it.

Find your motivation from within and not without. When you find it from within, then you can always silence the crowd from without, and your success will always draw them closer. Know the difference between your fans and well-wishers​.

Love for your child is reflected through your writing. Thank you very much @communitycoin
And specially thanks to @olawalium for Sharing this lovely words , which reflects how much will you love your baby. Thanks again.

I am really excited about your comment. It makes me happy and I look forward to that time.

Thank you so much for your support. It is really a great source of motivation for me never to drop the standard. Thank you.

I know I would love you even before I can meet you

This reminds me of a song I love, I knew I loved you by Savage Garden

Unborn son, make your daddy proud and get all the things your lady likes. Also you must know that for every level there is a different devil.
It is only natural that sometimes you want to be like your dad, or maybe even greater. You must consider the circumstances and always be prepared to take your chances.
Be strong! Be leader!
Be a soldier, build yourself

How I wish your unborn child see this post
Well he/she will be born after your marriage at this year end and she/he would also join steemit. And her/his username could be @olawaliumjunior or @littleolawalium (just suggestion) and she/he would read this post and reply he/she love you too
😁 😁 😁

I will also write mine letter too 😁

Just don't forget to copy this post link and keep it for him/her so he/she can go through it

No one that know you intimately like me can deny the fact that you will make a good daddy. I chose to use daddy instead of a father on a purpose because not all fathers can be tagged with that name.

It takes sex and ejaculation to be a father, but responsibilities are required to be a daddy. So, I know how responsible you....

Just let him come on time ,your uncle can't wait to hold your hand, take you round, and tell you more about your dad been the smartest gut I have ever seeing..

Please @olawalium speed up the rate, I can't wait to have him around... Lol

There is no doubt about you being an amazing Uncle to the child. You are really warm and nice. You won't only give the child physical gifts, I know you will deposit spiritual gifts inside the child. With You, the child is in safe hands too. Oh!. This child is blessed already with this show of love and affection. Thanks brother.

😂😂😁😂😀😊😊

Aww... @olawalium what a beautiful way to teach your child. Even though yet to see the real world the learning is far more than enoighh. For sure it reflect what kind of daddy you gonna be....great to see such wonderfull words for baby..which enligten each aspect of life... @communitycoin you rocks...must be blessed to have such beautiful authors👍

Thank you so much for your kind words always. They always make me smile and I really do appreciate it. Such a great privilege to write for @communitycoin. Thanks a lot.

Thank you so much for your kind words always. They always make me smile and I really do appreciate it. Such a great privilege to write for @communitycoin. Thanks a lot.

@olawalium just know that your baby has the best Godmother already who will love and cherish him or her.

Never let anyone tell you that you are not good enough. You are a container with a great content, sent into the continent, so you are loaded with solutions, so don’t deny the world what you have been made to solve, just because someone doesn’t believe you can do it.

There is no doubt about this. I know the child will be in safe hands with you. You won't only pamper the baby but you will give the child tough love too and I love that. Thanks a lot my padi.

This is beautiful. Are you married @Olawalium? Whatever the answer, she's a really lucky lady. I pray you get to tell this to all your kids and grandkids. This is lovely. Can't wait for the conclusion

Thanks a lot and I sincerely appreciate your support. No, I am not married yet. They will definitely get to see it. Thanks a lot

For the first time in a very long time, this will be my shortest comment. Not because i have nothing to say, but because im captivated in the emotion of realizing that i will also be a Father someday. And this post deserves a deeper reflection than i have ever, it went right through me. Thank you

Those words mean so much to me, really. Yes, the thought of being a father makes you reflect on so many things and the desire to be an example. Thank you so much. I am glad this helps a little.

Those words mean so much to me, really. Yes, the thought of being a father makes you reflect on so many things and the desire to be an example. Thank you so much. I am glad this helps a little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31