Where was I? Days 8, 9 & 10 of the bandaid saga

in #writing6 years ago

Day 8 was full of surprises:

Everyone of us encounters experiences where we feel we are being judged and hurt even from something as small as a comment on Facebook. I received one comment on this series that had me really questioning myself.

During an unusual experience with the border guard on a routine trip to Canada I realized that I don’t resort to picking in every stressful situation; I don’t pick 100% of the time. if I can do it once then I can do it again.

How safe do you feel? An unexpected siting of a gate in someone’s yard created a snapshot in my mind that opened my mind on how we define personal safety.

Day 9

Safety comes in all shapes and sizes.

Ever get the feeling that someone is talking about you? What do you do in that situation? For those that get manicures and pedicures, there is a general consensus that when the workers talk amongst each other in their native tongue that they are talking about you; especially when they rapidly move and look at you after your nail tech speaks. During my manicure there was an exact experience where I came face to face with with my fear for it happened to me.

Day 10

Today we talk about stretching ourselves and creating new experiences that challenge our thinking and position of thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72