DYI Valentine Paper Fortune Cookies

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0099.jpg

Hey all!

Today is Valentine's Day and I wanted to surprise my co-workers with a non-edible treat. After searching through pinterest I found these two examples.

How to make paper fortune cookies by Mad in Crafts

Valentine's paper fortune cookies by Evermine

When I began this project the very first review I read on these cookies was that it was HARD. Not to be discouraged, I decided to try them on my own.

Here is my version in picture form. There is a video at the end of the pictures for those that need to see how things are done.

First print off the fortunes from the Pinterest post or you can write your own. Cut them out and place them in a little bowl to make it easier to keep together. I placed them in a tiny clean cat food bowl because that's what I had handy.

IMG_0080.jpg

Gather together the items that you will need:

IMG_0081.jpg

Scrap book paper (you will see my circles cut out in the picture)
knife
glue stick
scissors
container that is 4 inches wide (I used a washed empty sour cream container)
pen for tracing (I used one close to the color of the paper)
Paper clips

Take your paper and draw on the circles using the container.

Cut the circles out.

Gently gather two "sides" of the circle and place the knife down in the center to make a little fold.

IMG_0082.jpg

Take the glue stick and make a small circle of glue to cover the dent.

IMG_0085.jpg

Make the circle straight again and then turn it so that the dent is horizontal to the counter.

Gently bring the sides togehter again with very little pressure.

IMG_0087.jpg

Place the fortune inside.

Push gently on the dent.

IMG_0086.jpg

Bend the cookie so that it resembles a fortune cookie. It's okay if the papers overlap on the back portion of the cookie.

IMG_0088.jpg

Press your fingers inside the cookie to seal the glue.

IMG_0089.jpg

Place a paperclip on the ends so that the glue has a chance to dry and adhere.

()

Here is the finished product after the paperclips are removed.

IMG_0091.jpg

Aren't they cute!

Here is the video with me in my pajamas and all lol. (gotta love last minute projects and then remembering at the beginning of the project that my friend requested that I do this post!). No time for glamor! If you have any questions please comment below.

Sort:  

super neat.. good job!

Wow!
Nicely done

Thanks!!! It was so much simpler than first expected :)

Nice creativity
thanks for upvote me @zillurkhan72

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33