Goodbye.

in #writing7 years ago

The day is lovely, today it’s a lovely day.
As lovely as the night. As lovely as the stars shinning bright.
Strong-willed moon, planet of our dreams, soul of the Sun, how can you be so polite?
How can you be so beautiful and let him shine when it could be always your time
It’s not cold nor warm, i’m not tired anymore, i feel comfortable lying next to myself
I’m not scared anymore, i have made a decision, it’s time to breath the air and turn it into a witty garden
I wondered about my whole life, i fucked 31 guys and girls, kissed a hundred. Cuddled with a few, cried for some and I felt nothing. Nothing for so many. Then why have i done it? Why do i keep doing it?
Between those demons i feel like a heartbreaker and i was once, only once, a broken-heart.
The only one i remember, the only one i lived and keep living. The one who touched me, who made me feel jealous of something, the one who make my body shake while i slip my hands trough it.
Sweet shadow of my heart, why don’t you disappear in the night so i can sleep tight, so i can try not to cry, for some time, once in a while.
I bought a bottle of cheap wine so i could taste it, feel it, for one last time.
I got up and turned on the music, the music that made me born and will give me a quiet death
And then i danced, i danced till the sun was gone, forever.
My body was feeling it and saying goodbye to my soul, the loyalty was broken, in a fair way
I cant draw, i cant paint, i can’t sing anymore but i can see how beautiful she is… the insanity of wisdom, my feathers.
My soul turned deaf and i could hear nothing but the birds… those sweet birds telling me a secret, telling me how beautiful it will be, what’s waiting for me.
The night is lovely, today it’s a lovely night.
As lovely as the day when you said goodbye, as lovely as the night i drowned myself into tears.
But this time, i don’t feel lonely, i don’t feel useless
Tonight is the night i am gonna fall asleep forever
Tonight is the night is the night where everything gray turns white
the night i can say i loved you till i died,
Tonight… is the night i’m gonna say goodbye.*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63