Goodnight and goodbye

in #writing7 years ago

**
Dear Bryan,

It has been 300 days since the last time I heard your voice.
You called me to wish a Happy Birthday.

I kinda hope you still remember what I sound like.
Because sometimes I still think of you before I go to sleep.
Even sometimes my brain still perceives your name and I'll miss you all over again.

I sometimes go to places we used to go and I will take a moment just to enjoy the silence of not hearing your voice next to me.
I sometimes sit on the same bench that used to be your favourite spot.
I sometimes gaze at the stars and imagine if you were there to witness it with me.

Funny right?
How you've sometimes affected my life after you left

But, don't worry.
I've moved on.

I don't even know why I should move on.
Nothing ever happened between us anyway.
Except for the feelings that were meant to be hidden away.
And, simply because remembering you hurts me enough.

But I guess it's getting better now.

However, the day after tomorrow is my wedding day!
This probably will be the last letter I write for you.
I am entering a new life, I am leaving us behind.
Sorry I'm not inviting you!

I fear that if you're here,
There's always a possibility for me to run away with you.

But after tomorrow, I should promise my self that you will no longer affect me.

So, I think it's time to stop counting days.
Days where I haven't seen you or talked to you.
Because as much as I want you to stay in my life or, at least, in my mind,
I'll marry someone else and I'll build a life with him.

William has been good to me, you know him.
So, I'm sure I'll be okay

I guess this is it.
No more a Good Night, this time it's a Good Bye.
I hope you've found all the good things in your life now.
And you can wish me a lifetime of love and happiness

With love,
Mary

**

Sort:  

So sad 😞 upvoted!

Please take time to read & upvote my recent post. It'll be a great help. Thanks

https://steemit.com/life/@athenabree08/challenges-are-what-make-life-interesting#comments

thank you :) just did. love your writing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35