You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welfare, a blessing or a devilish trap ?

in #writing6 years ago

I think that someone at 10K in income would probably get tax money back rather than paying in, which constitutes another entirely different mess we have created (the tax system should not be a welfare program in and of itself). I am not sure a time-based system would work, but there may be ways to implement something like that. A tiered system of some sort I would imagine. Accountability is the greatest need in our current system, I believe. I don't mind helping those who need help, but giving money away is not always the best help. Every situation is different and it is difficult to tailor a state/national program that takes every factor into consideration and applies the program fairly.

Sort:  

I appreciate your input, also I am just trying to make something that could help fix this mess, at least I think this should illustrate some of the mess of a very generic welfare system.
It is not written with any particular country in mind just trying to highlight some problems.

That makes sense.

Also, everyone is welcome at the steemit meetup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41