You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Ways I read Steemit and 5 Reasons Why should you ! For The SuperHero Curators and the deadly skimmers !

in #writing8 years ago

TLTR = Too Long To Read. Basically, unless it is a narrative story people will not focus attention on it. At least not in a blog post format. In general people read the first paragraph, the second paragraph if it is short, and then skip to the final paragraph. Scanning images on the way past. Only 5% of people will spend more than one minute reading a blog post. The exception to this is when people are looking for information that is immediately relevant to them, and which resolves an immediate problem.

Sort:  

I know , but I couldn't cover everything in any other way , the first two paragraphs after the intro are the important part , everything after that is my personal experience , sure there are many things there , I just can't write imply I guess. Always tend to go off on tangents and get more and more out.

Sure if you go through everything it will take 1-2 hours :D if you do the "exercises" I guess I nee a redactor to put the simple concepts out and the bullet ideas for mass adoption or something.

thanks , all my posts are TLDR :D , following you , thanks for the comment , I guess I need to learn how to cut off the excess information , it is years of experience and still unpolished concepts , but I have to agree with your point , I do too , same thing , read the 2 paragraphs skip to the bottom , then go back up if i want to , I do however spend 10 minutes on posts not 1 and it's growing as a addiction , I always have 20-30 posts leftover to read each day :D

Cheers mate !

I wouldn't say that your post is TLTR but, you could work on strengthen your proofreading before you post. I noticed as I was reading there is a lot of line breaks in odd places, sentences not starting with capitals which makes some of your thoughts seem muddled until I read them the second time and of course, the perennial thing most people deal with, simple spelling mistakes.

I don't wish to criticize. I do mean my comment to be helpful. Your content was good, it just took more work than necessary to follow and none of us want our work to be like that. Keep plugging away. :)

no problem , thank you :) :D Yes I have to work on that , more formatting to do :) I think I cleared the spelling mistakes, but there might be missing letters.Yeah I have to do that proofreading I tend to read it 2-3 times while I'm writing it , then post then read it again and so on , I guess I can use the app , "Steem Writer" :D

have you looked Grammarly? it can be used free and helps to catch some of the spelling and grammar

Yup added it and will run my posts through, went around looking for a free software that is that good. Still haven't run into any. I like the fact it goes through what you write in realtime. Since I have the addon I have to say I'm at 2 minds :D , it flags my misplaced commas. Sure the form is better but in a way, I liked my broken writing from before :D.

Thank you very much, I will update my posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63