You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thirty Uninterrupted Seconds to Think... and Perhaps to Write a Post

in #writing7 years ago

Your post resonates with me pretty deeply. My husband and I are actively working a 5 year plan toward (WAY) early retirement based loosely on paying off our debt, selling everything, quitting our jobs and resetting our lives specifically due to life being too "full." Too full of stuff, obligations and noise. In the meantime, I'm trying to take small steps to turn down the noise to a more tolerable level - stopped watching the news, keep my phone on silent and did a huge purge on social media. The more I simplify, the less stressful life becomes. Thanks for the encouragement, and the inspiration to keep cranking that volume down!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72