You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kafka and his influence

in #writing7 years ago

Yes, I also think it's the best book ever written. But the strange thing is when I read other authors and I love the book they wrote, I always read everything else from them. With Bulgakov it's different. And as I see it was the same with you. I don't know why, maybe we are afraid of cracking the perfection of his masterpiece.

Nabokov is a mandatory author. You will be surprised by his book "Invitation to a Beheading", which I recommended. The book have from Kafka's spirit, but not only. It's original and in my opinion it's the greatest work of the 20th century.

Sort:  

I think you are right about Bulgakov. He is the Master and that is his masterpiece. And the rest doesn't matter.
I am going to get the Nabakov tomorrow!

Super. I would be happy to read about your opinion after you finish it.

I will let you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60