You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creativity – in the Box?

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hi @mineopoly. Sorry it took so long for me to read your post. I actually read it a few days ago and tried to leave a comment but was out of bandwidth. I intended to come back but got distracted.

However, I had to make sure that I did because, as I read this, I literally cried. You wrote my life out in this post. While reading it, I envisioned the literal box I had as a child, an old black steamer trunk with metal latches. I loved that thing! It felt like a bottomless box of discovery.

But, I tried to throw away my box, unsuccessfully. I love this statement you made:

The box is part of our set up. It is using that set up to make something new that brings creativity back into the box.

I'm trying to step out and do this, baby steps at first. I'm grateful for the communities here and people like you and @ameliabartlett and @dreemsteem who encourage me in this.

You'll be proud of me, I wrote a poem yesterday. Not something I do often, but something I intentionally did toward flexing my creativity muscles. Thank you 😊

Sort:  

I have to check that poem out @coachjj. Don't worry if you do not think it's good enough. Today I am writing about "work in progress".

I'm sorry about the bandwith issue. That is something I didn't think about. I just thought you were busy. Be aware that all actions require bandwith. Every time you collect rewards requires bandwith. Every resteem and comment and post.... so wait a couple hours between each action doing only what is necessary or buy a few steem and fill up your gas tank or enter a contest and win. Or we can make a deal. I don't have much Steem now but If you get on my case and remind me to exercise then I will send you 1 steem at the end of the week. It's not much but will help fill up your SP gas tank.

Thank you @mineopoly. I had no idea that everything, including redeeming rewards, used bandwidth. I'll have to be more thoughtful in how I use it. And, you're my good Steemit friend, I'll check up on you for free 😉.

Speaking of, how's it been going? Keeping up with the yoga? Running? Core exercises?

Not so good. I have been consistently getting running/jogging in the evening. I need the morning time desperately but get distracted. Maybe I need to keep a log.

What distracts you specifically? Getting on here? 😜

You got it. The first thing I did when I woke up was to check discord. I'm stupid like that. The first thing is the word of God and everything else follows. Thanks for your support.

I've gotten into the same bad habit, unfortunately. We'll BOTH work on it!

First thing for me is to come just as I am and clean up shop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52