It doesn't take a writer to blog.

in #writing8 years ago

I often come across people who are interested in getting into the crypto world but find themselves torn on signing up for wallets and such. Steem has recently allowed me to open a new door for those interested.  I have talked with many people who like the concept and are really intrigued that content alone could allow them to generate some sort of income. The main drawback to them is the fact that they have this thought that it takes some sort of status to be able to blog. As the title states it doesn't take being a writer to blog, anyone can get started here. Granted, I would like to say being a writer may help with the readers ability to interpret what you are conveying but it doesn't mean you can't try.

Getting over the fear of people reading your content is the main obstacle to blogging. I personally was never a fan of having people read aloud my essays and such. There was no real reason to the fear it was just something I never felt comfortable with. So if that is your hold up then just write and hit post. The last thing you want to do is read over what you just wrote because often that causes doubt and or an entire rewrite of what is already there. DISCLAIMER: This is exactly what I did so forgive any mistypes. Let the readers interpret what you mean. Let the readers engage with you. After all that is why we have a comments section.

I joined Steem with the intention of only ever upvoting and investing in the coin as a day trader. Since the whole hack I have been encouraged to try writing and get over the fear I hold. It allows me to blow of "Steem" (ehh ehh) without having to directly state what I'm feeling. Typing all of this almost feels like I had a therapy session.

Hope to see more of you writing and not just lurking :)

Sort:  

Agreed! Whether you contribute by posting content, investing, or writing comments you bring value to the platform and have the chance to be rewarded too. There's not a great reason not to. You can invest time in here and receive money instead of just investing time in a platform with no return.

I'm really liking your postings. I give thanks to you for sharing such great perspective. Hopefully your words may inspire many for days to come. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93