Writing good quality articles while having full time job is hard task

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I want to write about a lot of things on Steemit, but I find myself in tricky situation. I work two jobs right now, all because I don't have place to stay of my own and have to pay for some accommodation. Of course there are many other expenses. That two jobs take a lot of time of my day. Most of the days I have to get up at 6.00 AM and I'm home never before 5:00 PM. Even after my working hours, there is always someone who need some favor. For the most part I can't find peace before late evening. To be honest, at that time I want to disappear from everything. Just want to be in quiet for a while.

Even my both jobs are in outside environment and they can be physically exhausting, I never feel physically exhausted when I get home. I'm exhausted because I find mentally exhausting all the chit chat talks I got to have with people about nothing meaningful in the end. I was never a guy that could talk just to talk. I love more peace then talking on force, just so there wouldn't be quiet.

So, after all day mental exhaustion, I find mentally exhausting to write article on Steemit. Not because I wouldn't like to do it, it's because I need little bit of peace before I start to write article. But the problem is if I take time for peace, before I know it it's midnight. I sometimes really feel like hamster in a wheel, doing same shit every day and not living my life as I want to.

I could write one article per day or few per week, but with my shortage of time, quality of those article would be far from I wanted to, so I don't do it. The problem is because my lack of money, I don't see end to my schedule, so I feel like shit sometimes. Even if I would write articles every evening I would feel like shit because I will work every day all the time. First two jobs, then Steemit, next day same thing all over...I will feel like hamster again (sort of like now).

In the end what is the point of articles on Steemit? Don't want to write them for the money. That is bullshit in my opinion. That doesn't feel right to me. I really want to write articles that can change this world to better place. Want to make Steemit great tool that can move this world to better place. Just look what @hendrix22 did for me thru Steemit. For those who don't know, I commented on one of his post how I had the hardest year of my life and he without me knowing set up fundraiser for me so I can buy new PC. I'm typing this article on that PC. Also bought big screen for it. That is power of Steemit.

I really want to contribute more to Steemit, but lack of money is forcing me to have two jobs. Fucking money!!!!!! One of articles I will like to write is my proposal of society without money. Not because I don't have money, it's because I think money is just an obstacle for many thing. Money system is holding us as slaves all our lives, like you can see on my example. Unfortunately I'm just one of.

I will try my best, that is all I can do. It will be far from I can do for Steemit, but that is situation right now. I want to write good quality articles, so I will write article little by little, when I finish it, I finished it. If that will be few weeks ah oh eh!

Love.

Sort:  

Steemit consumes time and energy...you just have to live with that!

Not Steemit, other things.

I commented on one of his post how I had the hardest year of my life and he without me knowing set up fundraiser for me so I can buy new PC. I'm typing this article on that PC. Also bought big screen for it. That is power of Steemit.

This is something that I really enjoy about Steemit - not only the generosity that people show, but also the ease of charity. Steemit puts us in a position where we constantly are given the option to give... the question is will we do it or not? We earn these tokens by quality content and interactions, but what did they actually cost us? Time? Creative energy? The reality is that these tokens are essentially free (unless you bought them with dollars). The question is, are we willing to part with these freely given token?

"freely ye have received, freely give.” Matthew 10:8

@ironshield

The answer is... ! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61