Boys will be boys..the little rascal story

in #writing7 years ago

My childhood was short of amaizing, full of experiences and adventures Huckleberry Fin would be jealous, and i want to tell you guys one of the many, i was a bit of a wild one, a little rascal with an angel's face, i even amazed myself at times and you will be amazed too hopefully.

little_rascals_hi_sign.gif

Lets laugh shall we? HAHAHA

I went to a government school, and we had this headmaster, lets call him Mr B., the guy was Herculean (imagine that) with hands like Kong, he would slap you on one side and all your senses come out of the other side.

slap in the face.jpg

So there was this one time I was in second grade, and we had a new student joining us, and it was a She, OMG!!! I have never seen anything so beautiful and pristine, I was in love, and when she stood up to introduce her self...

I had found my rid, the Ying to my yang but there was one little thing...

Well, our class was divided into sections, three actually; the cool kids "brainy ones", the middle kids and finally me and others... She was among the cool kids and boy I had to know her.

Remember am a little rascal, and believe you me, I had like all 8 traits of those little rascals (depending on which version you watched).

So how will I get to sit next to this angel of a being...the things we do for love.

My mum used to make sandwiches once in a while for my siblings and I to have at school during break, sandwich day came.

I had my best shorts and sweater on, best socks, shoes polished (i used to play a lot every morning before class, this day I didn't so as to be clean for my 'girl').

I ganged up with my friend and we hid her bag so that during break I can swoop in and share.

My break box was all beat n there is no way am sharing my sandwich in that, so my friend and I swap boxes with hers.

It's break time, she is frantically looking for her bag (we had taken it back to the bag area, with my box in it, empty). She finds the bag, with an empty box. I swoop in...swoosh.

I open the box and extend it to her, she is a cool kid and immediately she realizes that's her box...fast forward the teacher is told (she betrayed me)

Mr B. (remember him) is informed...canning was allowed then, let's just say my shorts and socks were never the same after that incident.

I got 'dumped' for the first time... but I wasn't giving up on my angel...

Story for another day...

kermit 2.jpg

P.S: This is my first ever story, like on a blog, like ever ever

Image Sources: Little Rascals, Slap, Melting Snowman , Kids in love clipart, Giggling kid, Kermit

Sort:  

ahaahahahahahah, not bad and I would see more such stories)

Haha. Getting dumped is the worst.

Hahahahaha. Heart broken.

Great job! First time ever? Wow, I'm impressed. Your new on the platform, English is not your first language and hear you are, sharing this with me half a mile away. Glad you can laugh about your early attempts at love. Critique, you might try grammarly.com it's free and you can input your text to catch the odd bauble here and there. most of your English is very solid, but occasionally things don't make sense. Your formatting has improved, and you used great images.

Am learning each day, thanks to the #dolphinschool challenge.I am using Grammarly now, have the plug-in installed on my browser and word processor (wish the mardown app had it) and I have seen a great improvement in my writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65