You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRUST That Voice In Your Head And Identify Your Higher SELF!

in #writing7 years ago

Good read Sahana. A few years back i started to listen to that inner voice again. Told myself some truths that I knew i had to face and chose to push our as much negativity out of my life as possible. I had lost a lot of my own character through a relationship with my daughters mother who suffers with bipolar disorder. Although i tried to the point where I knew I couldn't go any further i didn't want to listen to that voice. When i finally did it was tough for a few months until i started just attracting more positive friends and people back into my life. It's true a lot of us become shaped by the environment or by the way we have been brought up but i also like the fact that you pointed out its still an individual choice and what ever past we have does not always have to determine our future. Nice share keep doing what your doing :)

Sort:  

Thank you for reading @clivemartin.
Sounds like you really "overcame your self" as we say in Greek. Must have been a very hard thing to do considering the "guilt" part of it. Walking out of a relationship in which you know you are expected to be there and continuously provide support. And having kids too. I guess you must have tried to make you higher self stop talking to you before you had no other option but to listen to him...
That feels familiar.
I was so happy to read about your experience because there was a happy ending for you, although I understand there is no one definitive ending to stories as complicated as that...
I'm happy to hear that you are looking for more positive situations and thank you for the light you shared with me and everybody who read your comment.
Looking forward to reading more of your posts :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05