Diminutive Short Stories Selection #2

in #writing8 years ago

Fidel Castro died.

*I remember reading a Newsweek comic in the Fruitvale library with Don Kalar. It showed all the presidents Castro had survived up to Clinton. Greek irony.

Ahrash, no darkness. The bridge, I don't think Tony Scott wanted to live in a world without Jesse Burke. The port, pop smuggled my in. We watched the masters; wandered alone in art. F4i canyons. Lost face shield. Anagram.

A vertical solar system. Freaks people out.

"Isn't she beautiful?" Dee
And she's proud of her Spanish.

Kamchatka vodka with premium liqueur. Clearly Kentucky swill.

It's a bad romance.

Pattyes are always unpopular. Get off my bus. She who despises painting loves neither philosophy nor nature.

Il Ducé

Bob Hoskins died. No that was Fascism. Also Bob.

Then there's the Romney's. I swear my mother calls them fascists. I don't know where she got that idea. Other than watching a Hulu video of one of the Kennedy's explaining Communism and Fascism. And that's what she thinks. I don't like them either.

Wolves.

Michael Jackson died. Also true. He looks great in Men in Black. Aliens die. Sad.

I couldn't stop crying in that roller rink. He was so scary in Thriller. And I was two.

Contemplate the mind of a wolf. Now a woman.

Anne (Maiden name)-Romney wanted to be First Lady. That is A reason. Unfortunately.

She couldn't deliver the gender gap. Neither could Paul Ryan. And the trains run on time.

Can you believe the election survived Sandy? New York!, your second best!

TBC.

And my mother is a Mormon. She wonders how many people don't go to Lake Mormon Arizona because they don't like the name or the religion. False fears of persecution she has. Also an interesting question.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this material, I like what you posted. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60911.15
ETH 2726.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44