Diminutive Short Stories

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

The diminutive short story is characterized by brevity, conclusion by implication, bitchiness, and tableau. Here is a selection:

Diminutive Short Stories Selection #1:

Gen gets a job.

Hypnosis by Marsha
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

I was sitting on a bus bench.
I lied and said I was sti

I stepped in gum in my bathroom.

Dreams of North Korea aren't as frightening outside of China.

Then Vasquez is mayor.
That stupid fucking smile.
Is he a Mexican?

Kid Rock was for Willard Romney. Queer.
He must have been drunk. I want my money back. For different things.

Trees kill people.
It fell on him.
That's usually how.

"What would Walt Whitman say about dead trees? That's tonight's topic on this one hour installment of PBS's long running program, 'Doesn't Matter that He's Gay.'"

Sort:  

Don't want no short, short man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60911.15
ETH 2726.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44