🐾 Sansão and Me 👯

in #writing8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Steemit Dog

This is Sansão, my dog, a good friend and companion. He is a hyperactive, intense dog who hates to be alone at home and loves to eat, not only his ration, but anything he thinks is edible, even paper and plastic ... Yes, paper and plastic.


source

His name Sansão is a biblical name that refers to a man who lived in Israel almost two thousand years before Christ and was known in his region by his great strength and which according to legend was given by the holy spirit. More intriguing is that he seems to live up to his name, for his strength and stamina impress me.

At the beginning of my coexistence with him it was quite difficult to adapt, not only for me, but for him as well. It was almost routine I see him messing around the house, tearing my clothes, shoes and rolling the trash. Even today he continues to do so, but is much more behaved and domesticated.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sleeping with his bear "Ted"

The biggest fright I had with Sansão was when I was walking with him and suddenly his leash let go. He ran off to the avenue in the neighborhood where I lived. The traffic of cars was intense. I ran after him so he would not get hit, but it did not help. A car came suddenly and went over its front paw on the right side, almost the wheel of the car go through his head.

The most revolting of this was that the driver seeing what he did and my despair didn't have the humanity to stop the car and ask if everything was okay. He accelerated the car and drove away. Sansão ran away crying, your blood dripping from his paw, I held him, got into the car, and ran to the veterinary emergency.

At the veterinarian he had to take two doses of anesthesia because he was very agitated and this could disrupt the surgical procedure to reconstruct his paw. Thankfully everything went well, the healing took a month and he started to walk and live his life normally.


source

Today I see him as very important in my life. His company, his way of loving and his intense way of wanting to live life often frighten me and make me stop to reflect. He teaches me a lot and I love him very much.

If one day he dies (I wish that takes ages to happen, this is my desire, even knowing that it is impossible), I will surely suffer enough, but at the same time I will be comforted to know that he did his best and that he lived his life intensely until the last minute.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


I hope you enjoyed. Thank you very much!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

Very cute dog and wonderful story!

nice story @cleateles , Keep Steem On :D

Thank you very much @levycore :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52